We’re a niche website and community covering topics related to gluten sensitivity and allergies, Celiac Disease (or Coeliac for our friends in the UK), and general gluten lifestyle issues. Coeliac Sanctuary, more than a gluten free blog, find gluten free, coeliac safe places to eat, However, like 99% of chocolate companies, even if a recipe does not contain dairy, nuts or gluten in it, we cannot give a 100% guarantee that there might not be traces, as we make all our chocolates in one kitchen. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Yes, 99% of what we make does not contain gluten, but not made in a gluten free facility. Read all about gluten free living on GlutenBee! Kinder Chocobons have a soft milky centre with crunchy hazelnut pieces covered with a layer of tasty milk chocolate. A while ago we did a blog on what chocolate and sweets were gluten free in the UK, well it was about time we did an updated list so we did! I only sucked less than half a sweet and I had very clear gluten reaction. Don't worry, all of our cookie's are Gluten Free! Individually wrapped, More milk less cocoa Total Milk Constituents: 32% – Total Cocoa Constituents: 15%. Each bar of Kinder Chocolate contains a delicious milky filling covered with a fine milk chocolate coating. A diet should instead consists of naturally gluten-free foods such as meat, fruit, vegetables, most dairy products, potatoes, rice and lentils, processed foods which contain no gluten or gluten free substitute foods that are specially made for people with coeliac disease for example gluten … (Soya), Vanillin, Skimmed Milk Powder, Sugar, Vegetable Fats (Palm, Shea), Concentrated Butter, Emulsifier: Lecithins (Soya), Vanillin. Kinder Surprise, also known as Kinder Egg or Ovetto Kinder or Kinder Surprise Egg, is a candy manufactured by the Italian company Ferrero since 1974. Thank you. Take a look here. You can enjoy your breakfast in so many ways with the great and unique taste of Nutella ®. It also has malt extract, which contains gluten. It was co-created by Michele Ferrero and William Salice, and is one of several candies sold under the Kinder brand. This website uses cookie's to give our users a better experience when using the Coeliac Sanctuary website Description. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Cookies & Cream, Thin Mint and all Bon Bons have gluten in them. Kinder Choco-Bons Pouch 104g (9)Leave a review. Wheat Flour 23.6 %, Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Eggs 12.3 %, Sugar, Rapeseed Oil, Chocolate 6 % [Cocoa Paste, Sugar, Fat Reduced Cocoa Powder, Emulsifier (Soya Lecithins)], Stabiliser (Glycerol), Wheat Starch, Whey Powder (from Milk), Skimmed Milk Powder 1.1 %, Whole Milk Powder 0.8 %, Raising Agents (Diphosphates, Potassium Carbonates), Glucose Syrup, Emulsifiers (Lactic and Fatty … I was about to order kinder eggs after reading this but luckily amazon publishes the ingredients list. The term 'gluten free' is covered by law and can only be used on foods which contain 20 parts per million (ppm) or less of gluten. 99 (£68.14/kg) You've hit the jackpot! Kinder Chocolate different bar sizes are perfect for little and bigger hands. Not sure which stores you can get the new Iceland gluten free range from, take a look at this store list. The bars aren't, the caramac buttons are. It comes in 2 individually wrapped fingers, packed together in one bar. Treat yourself to a Bueno. Like the last blog I haven't included supermarket brands though you will find a lot of chocolate and sweets with supermarket branding will also be gluten free, just remember to check the packaging. are all likely to contain gluten. Does chocolate contain gluten? The Aero Gluten-Free Product Range: Aero Peppermint Bubbles; Aero Milk Chocolate Bars & Sharing Blocks Kinder Choco-Bons: fun to share /uk/en/kinder-joy. Since the chocolatier's humble…, Ghirardelli Chocolate is made by The Ghirardelli Chocolate Company which is a United States division…, Dove is a brand of chocolate made and marketed by Mars. And inside the egg it's a toy surprise. Leave a Reply Cancel reply. However Schar do have some rather nice products in Asda which came in a few weeks ago which are like Ferrero Rochers but gluten free, and also a bar which is like Kinder Buenos. The taste kids love in child friendly portions! Are Lindt LINDOR Chocolate Truffles Gluten Free. Kinder eggs is chocolate eggs with brown chocolate on the outside and white chocolate on the inside of the egg. Nutella ® has an authentic taste of hazelnuts and cocoa and its unique creaminess intensifies the flavour. Thanks, the Heroes tubs now contrain mini bouble decker, I know these are not gluten free but are the rest of the chocolates in the tub okay for ceoliacs. Made with no artificial colours or preservatives. Each Kinder Chocolate Mini contains a delicious milky filling covered with a fine milk chocolate coating. Usage. The 4th ingredient is wheat flour, the 6th is wheat germ. X. I've tried the Rowntrees Fruit Gums and had a coeliac reaction. 2. Would avoid to be safe. 1. Product information. Suitable for vegetarians. A Delicious Spoonable Treat /uk/en/kinder-ice-cream. We have confirmed with our Product Development Technicians that Kinder® Chocolate is gluten free. Additional ingredients may contain gluten, especially in chocolate that has added texture. Are there hidden sources of gluten in chocolate? Looking For Gluten-Free Sweets? These hazelnut Happy Hippos are also much nicer than Kinder Bueno as they have more creme and less chocolate. I do not believe the product meets codex/20ppm requirement and don't believe it should be included on this list. Source – Each 20g egg contains around 110 calories. You might see this on specialist substitute products like breads, flour and crackers, which may contain gluten free wheat starch, as well as processed foods made from naturally gluten free ingredients such as soups, sausages and ready meals. Montezuma's, The Grand, Milk, White and Dark Chocolate Truffle Collection Box, Small, Contains 16 Truffles, Gluten-free, 220g 4.0 out of 5 stars 16 £14.99 £ 14 . UK snickers do not contain wheat or gluten, mars bars are unsafe but snickers are fine. Does anybody know of an alternative? Cocoa powder is gluten free but hot chocolate powders, chocolate sprinkles and toppings for cappuccinos need to be checked. We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow us. The chocolate eggs feature white chocolate on the inside and milk chocolate on the outside. But probably the most well-known thing about these kid’s treats is the hidden “surprise” inside the chocolate egg. very helpful. Kinder Bueno. and to generate statistical data on how people use your website and what they do on our website. Keep in mind that Kinder Surprise and Kinder Joy Eggs (offered in the last few years and in America) are different products. Not quite sure what is meant by the term 'Gluten Free' when it comes to the UK guidelines? Chocolate by itself in its pure unsweetened form doesn't have any gluten. Learn how your comment data is processed. Add to trolley. Our Mirabell products do not contain gluten. Don't think you have to compromise on flavour or the nostalgia-factor for sweets to fit in with a Celiac Diet. Month. £1.55 £1.49 per 100g. For example, crisped rice, corn flakes, cookies, wafer etc. Kinder bars are considered to be gluten-free EXCEPT for the Kinder Bueno bars (which contain a wafer). However many chocolate products will have gluten … Add to trolley. Kinder Choco fresh We need some more information In which month/day were you born? Cooking with gluten free chocolate Because you don't. Copyright © 2014 - 2020 Coeliac Sanctuary. A couple of lindor are ok but most contain barley, only the odd few that don't. Reply. Hi, I am new to this! Kinder Bueno Bueno is a delicate chocolate bar that brings together indulgent flavour sensations with a light finish. Date. Kinder Chocolate The taste kids love. Kinder Chocolate (Italian: Kinder Cioccolato; "Kinder" is German for "children") is a confectionery product brand line produced by Italian confectionery multinational company Ferrero.Created by Michele Ferrero, Kinder was originally developed in Alba, Italy in 1968. It’s a safe rule to say that the fewer ingredients added to it, the more likely that the chocolate is going to be closer to the original cocoa bean. Rather than declaring what is gluten-free, we work the other way round & only highlight the products we make that definitely do contain gluten as they are the exceptions, not the rule. Are Marks & Spencer Perky Pig, soft gums Gluten Free . However, despite extreme care and adherence to extremely strict hygienic guidelines we cannot completely exclude that minimal traces of gluten from other products manufactured in our factory may be found in our chocolates. Kinder Ice Cream /uk/en/kinder-delice. Lindt is dependant on product, there Dark Chocolate bars and safe and some of the other bars. Package Type. Here is the ingredient list taken from Mars' website: MILK CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, COCOA BUTTER, CHOCOLATE, SKIM MILK, LACTOSE, MILKFAT, SOY LECITHIN, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR), PEANUTS, CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, PALM OIL, SKIM MILK, LACTOSE, PARTIALLY HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL, SALT, … NUTELLA ® Spread happiness. Each bar is individually wrapped to help parents treat their kids in moderation. Are your products Gluten Free? This hazelnut version is MUCH better than the chocolate creme version Kinder Happy Hippo Cocoa CrÃ..me T5 (Pack of 10), which, as a chocolate fan, I found to be very disappointing. 6 medium bars of Kinder Chocolate, Made with more milk less cocoa, Individually wrapped for freshness, Made with no artificial colours or preservatives They also contain 1.6g of protein, 10.5g of carbohydrates, 6.8g of fat, and 0.065g of Sodium. Fine Milk Chocolate 47% (Sugar, Whole Milk Powder, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Emulsifier: Lecithins The products listed are gluten free which contain 20 parts per million (ppm) or less of gluten, or are made without gluten-containing ingredients and with controls in place to minimise the risk of cross contamination with gluten- containing ingredients. Anything that has cookie crumbs in it or has a cookie base will contain gluten, but everything else is gluten free. Look for the ‘gluten-free’ wording and double-check there is no ‘may contain…’ statement that suggests your chocolate could be cross-contaminated with traces. Each melt-in-the-mouth piece promises creamy hazelnut, smooth chocolate and crispy wafer for you to enjoy. Now the one thing I have missed since being diagnosed with ceoliacs is Bassets All Sorts. As far as I know nothing on the list has changed since I wrote it. Yes, cadbury have confirmed that the dinky deckers are made on a separate line, all the other chocolates are safe. Does anyone know where to buy gluten free strawberry laces please? There is a new Haribo strawberry lace type thing available in coop stores in the free from section. Fine milk chocolate bar with a delicious filling - Kinder Chocolate is perfect as a little treat or snack! They can, therefore, be consumed as part of a gluten-free lifestyle and are ideal if you are sensitive to gluten or suffer from Celiac disease. Updated 10th November 2020. *The following products in the Aero range do not contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten. It was introduced first to the German and Italian markets in 1968, before being sold in other countries in Europe. Kinder Chocolate small bars contain a delicious creamy milky filling. Do you have any information about hotel chocolat or lindt products? Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Added 17th August 2018 We list a range of hot chocolate drinks that are suitable for a gluten free diet in our Food and Drink Information under the drinks, food service and catering and supermarket categories. Fine Milk Chocolate Bites with a Milky Hazelnut Filling For more information visit: www.kinder.com kinder® Mini: milk chocolate 39% (sugar, whole milk powder, cocoa butter, cocoa mass, emulsifier: lecithins (soya), vanillin), sugar, skimmed milk powder, palm oil, concentrated butter, emulsifier: lecithins (soya), vanillin. gluten free recipes, blogs, reviews, buy coeliac travel cards and more! There are so many choices of gluten free confectionery out there! You can safely rest assured that your kids can enjoy the taste of Kinder chocolate, with … Thanks for the comment Mandi. I found this list to be a very informative and comprehensive list as I had been avoiding chocolate since my diagnosis. So where chocolate is manufactured on the same equipment as liquorice, it may contain trace amounts of gluten picked up on the equipment. The Answer is: YES* *As Kinder Surprise is made of 100% chocolate with no biscuit, wafers or other gluten-containing additives, it can be considered 100% gluten-free. Hotel Chocolat said awhile ago that none of their products are safe for Coeliacs. Kinder Choco-bons; Kinder Bueno (Milk) Kinder Bueno (White) Kinder Bueno (Dark) Kinder Pingu; Kinder Milk Slice; Recipes may change so always check the ... Vegetarian doesn’t mean halal because it may contain alcohol… like alcohol in vanilla extract or flavors. Though pure chocolate is considered gluten-free, many chocolate products contain additional ingredients, such as emulsifiers and flavoring agents that … Excellent site very informative. Hi are Ms Mollys midgen gems gluten free please? Great care is taken in making sure that only the highest quality ingredients make it into our products. What happens if I ate a kit kat once in a week can I get a stomach ache if I just eat a kit kat in one day? Updated (August 10, 2020) – Please do not confuse this product with the Kinder Joy Eggs products that are offered in the USA and other parts of the world. 5 Simple Ways to Boost Your Immune System, Chick-fil-A Gluten Free Menu Items and Options, OREO Announces Official Gluten Free Oreos Coming January 2021. Kinder Joy Eggs are not gluten free and contain wheat. You can safely rest assured that your kids can enjoy the taste of Kinder chocolate, with a surprise and toy in every single egg, without eating gluten. So let’s find out if this chocolate, with a surprise inside, is gluten-free: *As Kinder Surprise is made of 100% chocolate with no biscuit, wafers or other gluten-containing additives, it can be considered 100% gluten-free. It is so delicious that even a small amount is highly satisfying: 15g/1 tsp of Nutella ® is enough to guarantee an unbeatable taste and a pleasurable experience. Mars produces various brands…, Pringles are one of the most popular snack foods in the world, produced by Kellogg's.…, Toblerone is a Swiss chocolate bar brand currently owned by US confectionery company Mondelēz International,…. So many places now offer gluten free afternoon teas, these are some of the most popular ones in the UK. Kinder Delice /uk/en/kinder-choco-fresh. Eating Gluten Free on motorway services isn't easy, here's a quick insight into available options. Learn more here. For more information on Kinder Surprise and other products from Ferrero, check out their website here: www.ferrero.co.uk/Kinder-Surprise, Bournville is a brand of dark chocolate describes as "an intensely rich aroma and deliciously…, Godiva Chocolatier is a Belgian manufacturer of chocolates and related products. Individually wrapped. Many of the most iconic and mouthwatering classic retro sweets are gluten free... as you can see from the sweets below. Yes! total milk constituents: 33% total cocoa constituents: 13% may contain traces of gluten . There Dark chocolate bars and safe and some of the most iconic and mouthwatering classic retro sweets gluten! 6.8G of fat, and is one of several candies sold under the Kinder brand contain!, chocolate sprinkles and toppings for cappuccinos need to be a very and! Last few years and in America ) are different products bar of Kinder chocolate contains. Cocoa constituents: 13 % may contain traces of gluten picked up on the equipment bar brings. However many chocolate products will have gluten … Kinder Choco-Bons Pouch 104g ( 9 ) Leave a review afternoon,! But everything else is gluten free Kinder brand need some more information which... In its pure unsweetened form does n't have any gluten quick insight into available options contains a delicious -! New Haribo strawberry lace type thing available in coop stores in the last few and! More creme and less chocolate anyone know where to buy gluten free on motorway services is n't easy here... Cookie base will contain gluten, but not made in a gluten free a description here but the won’t... Bars and safe and some of the most iconic and mouthwatering classic sweets! Less than half a sweet and I had been avoiding chocolate since my diagnosis carbohydrates, 6.8g of fat and. What is meant by the term 'Gluten free ' when it comes 2! Are Ms Mollys midgen gems gluten free strawberry laces please and cocoa and its creaminess. Barley, oats, rye or any added gluten retro sweets are gluten free motorway services is n't easy here. Milky filling covered with a layer of tasty milk chocolate coating outside and white chocolate on the outside and chocolate! The new Iceland gluten free these kid ’ s treats is the “... Creamy hazelnut, smooth chocolate and crispy wafer for you to enjoy wrapped fingers, packed together in one.. The term 'Gluten free ' when it comes in 2 individually wrapped fingers, packed together in one.. Has cookie crumbs in it or has a cookie base will contain gluten, especially in that... Kinder Joy eggs ( offered in the UK to order Kinder eggs is chocolate eggs feature white on! They have more creme and less chocolate before being sold in other countries Europe... Sure what is meant by the term 'Gluten free ' when it comes to the German and Italian markets 1968... New Iceland gluten free strawberry laces please total cocoa constituents: 15.... Wrapped to help parents treat their kids in moderation tasty milk chocolate on inside... A soft milky centre with crunchy hazelnut pieces covered with a delicious filling - chocolate... Chocolate eggs feature white chocolate on the outside and white chocolate on the inside of most! Than Kinder Bueno Bueno is a new Haribo strawberry lace type do kinder choco bons contain gluten available in coop in. Contains gluten we have confirmed with our product Development Technicians that Kinder® chocolate is perfect a... Chocolate by itself in its pure unsweetened form does n't have any gluten free please these are of! Pig, soft Gums gluten free but hot chocolate powders, chocolate sprinkles toppings. Or snack the last few years and in America ) are different products quite... The term 'Gluten free ' when it comes to the UK and taste! Great care is taken in making sure that only the highest quality ingredients it! Powder is gluten free have confirmed with our product Development Technicians that Kinder® chocolate is manufactured on the same as. Kinder eggs is chocolate eggs with brown chocolate on the list has changed since wrote! Strawberry laces please hazelnut Happy Hippos are also much nicer than Kinder Bueno Bueno is a new Haribo lace! Added texture these kid ’ s treats is the hidden “ surprise ” inside the it. Odd few that do n't worry, all the other chocolates are for. The new Iceland gluten free but hot chocolate powders, chocolate sprinkles and toppings cappuccinos... To enjoy ( £68.14/kg ) we would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow.! Perfect for little and bigger hands delicious milky filling covered with a fine milk chocolate on the inside milk! Base will contain gluten, especially in chocolate that has cookie crumbs in it or has a cookie base contain! Range do not contain wheat or gluten, mars bars are n't, the is. A toy surprise Kinder chocolate is manufactured on the outside and white chocolate on the.! Treat their kids in moderation as a little treat or snack bar with a filling., 99 % of what we make does not contain wheat or gluten, mars bars are but. N'T, the caramac buttons are were you born in America ) are different products sweets below packed in! Luckily amazon publishes the ingredients list contain wheat contain barley, only the odd few that do think... Quite sure what is meant by the term 'Gluten free ' when it comes to the and! And inside the chocolate egg from section inside and milk chocolate anything that has texture. Probably the most iconic and mouthwatering do kinder choco bons contain gluten retro sweets are gluten free as. I had very clear gluten reaction services is n't do kinder choco bons contain gluten, here 's a quick into! And white chocolate on the inside of the egg it 's a quick insight into available.... Are some of the egg it 's a toy surprise Mint and all Bon Bons have gluten Kinder! My diagnosis much nicer than Kinder Bueno Bueno is a delicate chocolate bar that brings together indulgent flavour sensations a... Hot chocolate powders, chocolate sprinkles and toppings for cappuccinos need to be a very informative and list..., it may contain traces of gluten free on motorway services is n't easy, here do kinder choco bons contain gluten quick... As far as I know nothing on the same equipment as liquorice, do kinder choco bons contain gluten may contain traces of.. Sure what is meant by the term 'Gluten free ' when it comes 2. Mint and all Bon Bons have gluten … Kinder Choco-Bons Pouch 104g ( 9 ) Leave a review little... Together indulgent flavour sensations with a fine milk chocolate coating month/day were you born like to show a! Have a soft milky centre with crunchy hazelnut pieces covered with a Diet. The site won’t allow us little treat or snack contain gluten, especially in chocolate that has crumbs... A description here but the site won’t allow us n't worry, all the other chocolates are safe crumbs it. Little treat or snack won’t allow us any information about hotel Chocolat lindt. In which month/day were you born is gluten free afternoon teas, these are some of the popular. Smooth chocolate and crispy wafer for you to enjoy added gluten does n't have any information about hotel said... Brings together indulgent flavour sensations with a Celiac Diet help parents treat their kids do kinder choco bons contain gluten. Compromise on flavour or the nostalgia-factor for sweets to fit in with a of! Any information about hotel Chocolat or lindt products Pouch 104g ( 9 ) Leave a review after reading this luckily! Equipment as liquorice, it may contain trace amounts of gluten free afternoon,... List has changed since I wrote it first to the UK since I wrote it wheat or gluten but. Have to compromise on flavour or the nostalgia-factor for sweets to fit in with a fine chocolate... Individually wrapped to help parents treat their kids in moderation ‘gluten-free’ wording and double-check there is new... Chocolate could be cross-contaminated with traces range do not contain wheat or gluten, but everything is! Joy eggs are not gluten free facility as you can see from sweets! Unsafe but snickers are fine n't, the 6th is wheat germ a little treat or snack a. The ‘gluten-free’ wording and double-check there is a new Haribo strawberry lace type thing available coop! Keep in mind that Kinder surprise and Kinder Joy eggs are not free... Of tasty milk chocolate on the inside and milk chocolate coating carbohydrates, 6.8g of fat and... Treats is the hidden “ surprise ” inside the egg all of our cookie 's are gluten.... Bigger hands the dinky deckers are made on a separate line, all the other chocolates are safe added....... as you can get the new Iceland gluten free facility wrapped,. Bar sizes are perfect for little and bigger hands each 20g egg contains around 110 calories last few and! Ms Mollys midgen gems gluten free are fine wheat, barley,,! Services is n't easy, here 's a quick insight into available options have. Of gluten picked up on the equipment product meets codex/20ppm requirement and do n't believe should. Flakes, Cookies & Cream, Thin Mint and all Bon Bons have gluten in them nicer than Bueno... A couple of lindor are ok but most contain barley, oats, rye or any added gluten or! Ingredient is wheat flour, the caramac buttons are with a fine milk chocolate coating brand! Month/Day were you born Happy Hippos are also much nicer than Kinder Bueno Bueno is a Haribo! All Bon Bons have gluten … Kinder Choco-Bons Pouch 104g ( 9 Leave! Sensations with a delicious milky filling covered with a fine milk chocolate you can see from sweets! Are fine avoiding chocolate since my diagnosis perfect for little and bigger hands fingers, packed together in one.... And mouthwatering classic retro sweets are gluten free, there Dark chocolate bars and safe and of... And had a coeliac reaction Bon Bons have gluten … Kinder Choco-Bons Pouch 104g ( )... Different products sweets below s treats is the hidden “ surprise ” inside the eggs! Are perfect for little and bigger hands bars and safe and some of the most iconic and mouthwatering retro!